Employment opportunity 6

I don’t know exactly what the scam is here.  But.  No company, anywhere, ever sends out thousands of random emails asking for staff.  It doesn’t happen.  The domain associated with the email address (engfindjob.com) was registered 3 days ago (25 June 2012) to someone called Tenisha Crabtree in New York.

Notice that this, so called, “employment opportunity” doesn’t tell you who the company are, where they are or what they do.  I’m guessing this is the standard scam where you will be sent a cheque, asked to forward money to a third party and then find yourself robbed of your own money when the original cheque is withdrawn by your bank as fraudulent.

We have an excellent opportunity for an apprentice applicant to join a rapidly expanding company.

An at home Key Account Manager Position (Ref: 00192-263/1HR) is a great opportunity for stay at home parents or anyone who wants to work in the comfort of their own home.

This is a genuine offer and not to be confused with scams!
The successful candidate must have the ability to handle calls efficiently whilst maintaining the highest levels of customer service and being courteous.
Applicants must have an excellent telephone manner, have a friendly approach, excellent communication skills and be computer literate.
You must have the ability to type and talk at the same time to customers,
as you will be taking customer details over the phone and inputting data onto company database.

Requirements: computer with Internet access, valid email address, good typing skills.
If you fit the above description and meet the requirements, please apply to this ad stating your location.

You will be processing orders from your computer. How much you earn is up to you.
The average is in the region of 750 GBP- 900.00 GBP per week, depending on whether you work full or part time.

If you would like more information, please contact us stating where you are located and our job reference number – 00192-263/1HR.
Please only SERIOUS applicants.

Our contacts: Orlando@engfindjob.com

Thank You!

6 thoughts on “Employment opportunity

  1. Reply Adam Weeden Jul 2,2012 4:51 pm

    If you have a spam checker, for example I have SpamAssassin front-end, it will now block these particular emails, as “engfindjob.com” is now a blacklisted domain, and any spamchecker, will automatically chuck these in your spam folder! 😀

  2. Reply Victoria Jun 30,2012 8:30 am

    I’m getting around 6 of these mails every hour. I also think that they started after I posted an ad on Gumtree.
    Very annoying and impossible to trap in a mail filter at the server side or on outlook.

  3. Reply Nev Khan Jun 30,2012 12:46 am

    got the same problem, just send them mail with the nice wording like a F..k O.f, that is what they need.

  4. Reply Martin Balmer Jun 29,2012 5:56 pm

    I’m also seeing these e-mails (and variants of the wording) coming in since at least a week ago, ‘from’ address spoofed so it looks like the recipient sent it. Headers vary too. Haven’t studied it but maybe sent by trojan on infected computers somewhere out on the Internet.

    It’s being sent to e-mail addresses that have been published as contact details on web sites. Not all public e-mail addresses are receiving it though.

    As well as engfindjob.com, other domains given as point of contact in these e-mails include:


  5. Reply john Jun 29,2012 12:51 pm

    I have the same problem at the company I work for. A few of the computers are recieving between 5 and 10 emails everyday! Does anybody know a way to stop them?

    They come from internal email adresses but have the email (someone)@engfindjob.com to reply…

    I dont get the point of this spam.. Im not even being offered free penis enlargements or viagra tablets… At least that kind of spam is amusing, this is just pointless!!

  6. Reply AdamW Jun 28,2012 9:55 pm

    I keep getting about ten of these emails everyday, and they appear to be self smam, (Sender spoofs address so it looks like I sent it to myself). Any input on this?
    Seems to have happened only recently after viewing, either from;
    Gumtree.com or Indeed.co.uk.


Leave a Reply